Branch Committee

After several years in Regional Supervison with no functioning Committee we are happy to say that the branch now has a strong and growing committee although we are still looking for more members to come forward to support the branch. Branch committee meetings are now held online on Teams and these have proved quite successful. We intend to continue these remote meetings until it is safe to resume face to face meetings and then will look to move to hybrid meetings with a mixture of face to face and online attendance.

The Committee members who were elected at the 2021 AGM can be contacted either through the Branch or through the emails below.

Officers Posts NameEmail
Black Members Rita Ezeblackmembers@unisoncvob.org.uk 
Black Members Promise Unweneblackmembers@unisoncvob.org.uk 
Branch ChairRecruiting
Branch Secretary Peter Bellbranchsecretary@unisoncvob.org.uk
Communications OfficerMarcela Benedetticommunications@unisoncvob.org.uk
Disabled MembersToby Morrisondisabledmembers@unisoncvob.org.uk
Education
Coordinator
Miles Battyeeducation@unisoncvob.org.uk
Environment OfficerEmmanuel Okotenvironment@unisoncvob.org.uk
Equalities
Coordinator
Pauline Nandooequalities@unisoncvob.org.uk
Equalities
Coordinator
Valerie Changequalities@unisoncvob.org.uk
Health & SafetyDonald Elliothealthandsafety@unisoncvob.org.uk
Health & SafetyLisa Calverthealthandsafety@unisoncvob.org.uk
International OfficerAbdelfatah Ibrahiminternationalofficer@unisoncvob.org.uk
Labour LinkJordan Creedlabourlink@unisoncvob.org.uk
LGBT+ Anna Campbelllgbtplus@unisoncvob.org.uk
Retired MembersPaul Hyderetiredmembers@unisoncvob.org.uk
TreasurerJordan Creedtreasurer@unisoncvob.org.uk
Welfare Officer Marcela Benedettiwelfareofficer@unisoncvob.org.uk
Womens OfficerHolly Brownwomenmembers@unisoncvob.org.uk
Womens OfficerSheeka Mahfudwomenmembers@unisoncvob.org.uk
Young Members OfficerLuke Heppenstall Westyoungmembers@unisoncvob.org.uk