Branch Committee

After several years in Regional Supervison with no functioning Committee we are happy to say that in November of 2019 an interim Committee was elected. On the 4th March of 2020, just days before the Coronavirus Covid-19 lock down, a Committee was elected with almost 100% of officer posts filled. During Lock Down in order to protect the safety of our staff and committee members, while moving the Branch Forward in these difficult times, we have held several committee meetings remotely. We intend to continue these remote meetings until it is safe to resume face to face meetings.

The Committee members who were elected at the AGM can be contacted either through the Branch or through the emails below.

Officers Posts NameEmail
Black Members Rita Ezeblackmembers@unisoncvob.org.uk 
Black Members Promise Unweneblackmembers@unisoncvob.org.uk 
Branch ChairPatricia Taylorbranchchair@unisoncvob.org.uk
Branch Secretary Emilyn Hutchinsonbranchsecretary@unisoncvob.org.uk
Communications OfficerTony Cissecommunications@unisoncvob.org.uk
Disabled MembersCharlotte Hailey-Wattsdisabledmembers@unisoncvob.org.uk
Disabled MembersToby Morrisondisabledmembers@unisoncvob.org.uk
Education
Coordinator
Veronica leacockeducation@unisoncvob.org.uk
Equalities
Coordinator
Chay brownequalities@unisoncvob.org.uk
Equalities
Coordinator
Valerie Changequalities@unisoncvob.org.uk
Health & SafetyMerline Mullingshealthandsafety@unisoncvob.org.uk
Health & SafetyHolly brownhealthandsafety@unisoncvob.org.uk
International OfficerElla Volkmaninternationalofficer@unisoncvob.org.uk
Labour LinkJordon Creedlabourlink@unisoncvob.org.uk
LGBT+ Vacantlgbtplus@unisoncvob.org.uk
TreasurerTina Humphriestreasurer@unisoncvob.org.uk
Welfare Officer Matija  Tomanovicwelfareofficer@unisoncvob.org.uk
Womens OfficerSheeka mafudwomenmembers@unisoncvob.org.uk
Young Members OfficerYasmine Raiyoungmembers@unisoncvob.org.uk